Skip to content

One year anniversary

October 27, 2011

One year ago today I published my first blog post. It has been quite an adventure learning the in’s and out’s of blogging and trying to figure out what topics I wanted to focus on and write about. Over this next year I will be focusing on three subjects: aid and development, church, and my life. If you have any ideas on things you would like for me to blog about, please leave a comment and let me know.

Below are the top five most viewed posts and then the five posts that are my favorites.

Top 5 Most Viewed Posts:

  1. TOMS shoes and A Day Without Dignity
  2. Why supporting Sam Childers, aka the Machine Gun Preacher, is a very bad idea
  3. People will never forget how you made them feel
  4. Has God forgotten about me?
  5. A picture is worth a thousand words, but what if those words are wrong?

My Top 5:

  1. A radical experiment in empathy – the exercise in this video will challenge you to your very core, but you will come out better for it on the other side…guaranteed.
  2. The danger of a single story – there is more than one story to a given situation and we must see them all to understand and get the full picture.
  3. Haiti – One Year Later – seeing the best Haiti has to offer and not looking down on them
  4. Because of my grandma – because everyone needs to know how amazing my grandma is
  5. A biblical response to the Machine Gun Preacher – the way we approach the Bible is extremely important
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2011 8:10 pm

    Obviously, I’m a fan of blogs. But I’m REALLY a huge fan of blogs when what is on them challenges people (myself included) to live life well. You really are quite good at that! Good job. 🙂 And thanks for blogging! And yay for another year of Hands Wide Open … I’m excited about your 3 focus topics!

    • October 27, 2011 8:12 pm

      PS You never did actually write a post about that – Hands Wide Open. I still think you should.

Leave a Reply

