Skip to content

A look back

July 29, 2013

A few days ago I posted my 200th blog post, which I didn’t even realize until after the fact. Since then I have been thinking about the posts that I have written over the course of the last almost 3 years.

That curiosity led me to go back and read through many of my old posts. Doing so reminded how much has changed in my life since I started this blog. I will write more about that later, but for now, I picked out a smattering of posts (yes, I said smattering, it’s a funny word) that represent the topics this blog deals with and that some people new to the blog might not have seen.

Supporting a group because they are Christian

A radical experiment in empathy

People will never forget how you made them feel

More than soccer

The danger of a single story

My trip to Syria (or what happens when you anger the travel gods)

Popularity contest philanthropy

Sticks and stones

3.2 million dots

Community life in the Body of Christ: viewing shame, vulnerability, and worthiness in light of Him

Everyone has a voice

Why I didn’t buy my wife a diamond wedding ring

Seeing things differently

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Beverley Scherdin permalink
    July 29, 2013 4:48 pm

    The trip about angering the travel gods is STILL one of my favorite stories. Thanks for sharing it again – made my day.

  2. July 30, 2013 10:08 am

    This reminds me how awesome you are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

