Skip to content

Introducing Mercy Child

August 2, 2013

I should have waited until Monday to post this so it could be titled “Music Monday” (for the alliteration), but alas, I couldn’t wait.

So, my good friend Erika Chambers recently got together with a couple of her friends, Madeline Lewis and Kyle Aaron, and formed the musical collaboration that is Mercy Child. They just released their first single, Closer, and yesterday they debuted the music video for the song. Check it out:

I met Erika soon after I moved to Nashville. I credit her with introducing me to Americana and I am much indebted to her for that. In fact, she introduced me to amazing duo that was Eastmountainsouth. In 2010 she released her debut album, light at eventide, which is one of my all-time favorite albums. You can listen to (and purchase) the album here. She also has a fantastic single called, Hope, Won’t Disappoint Me, which she wrote while her sister was battling cancer.

I anticipate only good things coming from this group.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

