Skip to content

Links I Liked

October 18, 2011

1. An open letter to the Haitian President: Demand Haiti First. Demand that the aid money spent on Haiti is actually spent in Haiti

2. Are we living in the greatest era of peace?

3. What do babies think? TED talk on the amazing decision making capabilities kids

4. The Big Picture. If you aren’t following this photo blog, you are seriously missing out.

5. The price of failure in Somalia

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Shanda permalink
    October 18, 2011 8:07 pm

    Thanks for the reminder that I need to catch up on BP. I’ve fallen behind. #7 and 17 and 27 on “A simple day in the life” – love them. #34 makes me laugh. I love how the woman looking at the mannequin looks confused. I would be confused too.

    • October 19, 2011 12:28 pm

      You are welcome. I really liked #1 as well.

  2. Shanda permalink
    October 19, 2011 4:11 pm

    Yes. That one too. And 13, because I’ve been there.

Leave a comment